What is Katipunan?

Founded in 1979 by a small group of Pilipino / Pilipino-Americans in the Lothian Residence Halls of the University of California in Riverside. The organization began with the purpose of representing the Pilipino and Pilipino-American population of UCR and to educate others about themselves.
 
Kataastaasan, Kagalanggalang, na KATIPUNAN. Culture, politics, Filipino awareness, dance, act, love, family, friends, education, speech, rights, being informed, progression, sports, academics, spirit, unity.

The mission of the Katipunan of UCR is to better the awareness and development of the Pilipino and Pilipino-American culture through educational, political, and social means, with the cooperation of the administration, faculty, and students.

Katipunan is all-inclusive. Membership is open to students and non-students regardless of race, ethnicity, color, national origin, sexual orientation, gender, ability, age, and political affiliation. All who pay the designated yearly dues are official Katipunan members and shall be responsible for the promotion of organization spirit.

Meet the Cabinet

Dean Kourk President

Dean Kourk
President

Hannah Cristobal External Vice President

Hannah Cristobal
External Vice President

Rod Santos Internal Vice President

Rod Santos
Internal Vice President

Claudia Verzosa Treasurer

Claudia Verzosa
Treasurer

Ivanna Puruganan Cultural Coordinator

Ivanna Puruganan
Cultural Coordinator

Marisa Montoya Outreach Director

Marisa Montoya
Outreach Director

Krystle-Anne Valdez Community Advocacy Chair

Krystle-Anne Valdez
Community Advocacy Chair

Julie Anne Caringal Secretary

Julie Anne Caringal
Secretary

William Trinidad Cultural Coordinator

William Trinidad
Cultural Coordinator

Daniel Antes Social Activities Chair

Daniel Antes
Social Activities Chair

James Rayo Cultural Chair

James Rayo
Cultural Chair

John Tamase Historian

John Tamase
Historian

Albert Sosa Sports Coordinator

Albert Sosa
Sports Coordinator

Micah Espinoza Public Relations Chair

Micah Espinoza
Public Relations Chair

Myra Rosales Alumni Liaison

Myra Rosales
Alumni Liaison

Nicholas Alberto Academics Chair

Nicholas Alberto
Academics Chair

 

The Public Relations Reps

Alea Espinosa

Alea Espinosa

Danielle Flores

Danielle Flores

Anne Almazora

Anne Almazora

Katrina Jacinto

Katrina Jacinto

Benjamin Calilao

Benjamin Calilao

Tim Danao

Tim Danao

...

Brian Lao

Brian Lao

Contact

For all questions, comments or concerns, feel free to contact any of us.


President
External Vice
Internal Vice
Treasurer
Secretary

Cultural Chair
Cultural Coordinator                
Historian
Public Relations Chair
Social Activities Chair
CommunityAdvocacyChair
Academics Chair
Sports Coordinator
Alumni Liaison
Outreach Director

PR Representatives

Alea Espinosa                               Anne Almazora                     Benjamin Calilao                           Brian Lao                                   Danielle Flores                           Katrina Jacinto                                 Tim Danao

Dean Kourk
Hannah Crisostobal
Rod Santos
Claudia Verzosa
Julie Anne Caringal

James Rayo
Ivanna Puruganan/William Trinidad John Tamase
Micah Espinoza
Daniel Antes
Krystle-Anne Valdez
Nicholas Alberto
Albert Sosa
Myra Rosales                                     Marisa Montaya

 

president@ucrkatipunan.com
externalVP@ucrkatipunan.com
internalVP@ucrkatipunan.com
treasurer@ucrkatipunan.com
secretary@ucrkatipunan.com

culturalchair@ucrkatipunan.com
culturalcoordinator@ucrkatipunan.com          
historian@ucrkatipunan.com
publicrelations@ucrkatipunan.com
social@ucrkatipunan.com
community@ucrkatipunan.com
academics@ucrkatipunan.com
sports@ucrkatipunan.com
alumni@ucrkatipunan.com
outreach@ucrkatipunan.com

PRreps@ucrkatipunan.com